

March 18, 2025

TO:	NAPEG Professional Registrants
	Life Members
	Distinguished Life Members

- FROM: NAPEG Nominating Committee
- RE: Elections 2025

Please review the list of nominations for 2025-2026 Council on the second page of this memo.

Additions to this list must be received by 5:00pm on Friday, April 4, 2025. Please use the linked nomination forms to submit an additional nomination.

The following timeline will apply for the 2025 elections:

Deadline for nominations:	April 4, 2025 (5:00pm MDT)
Electronic Voting Opens	April 11, 2025
Polls Close	April 25, 2025 (Noon MDT)
Annual General Meeting	May 13, 2025

Yours truly,

V.McCormick

Vince McCormick NAPEG Executive Director and Registrar On behalf of the NAPEG Nominating Committee

WWW.NAPEG.NT.CA



Nominations

2025 - 2026 Council

2nd Vice President

Kamran Ata, P.Eng. (One year term) (Yellowknife)

Councilors

(Two vacancies, three-year terms) Kimberly Ferguson, P.Geo. (Iqaluit) Matthew Senkow, P.Geo. (Yellowknife)

Any NAPEG Professional Registrant **in good standing** who is resident in the Northwest Territories or Nunavut can be added to the ballot by having support and signature of five (5) NAPEG Members. **Annual dues for**

2025 (as applicable under NAPEG Acts and bylaws) must be paid to run for election, to nominate, and to vote during the election.

Per Section 7(2) of the Practice of Engineering, Geoscience and Applied Science Technology Act professional members (i.e. P.Eng/P.Geo.) in good standing <u>who are resident in the Northwest Territories or Nunavut are</u> <u>eligible to be elected as members of Council</u>; and Section 7(3) all professional registrants in good standing may vote in an election.

The nomination shall reach the Executive Director properly endorsed and shall be accompanied by the written consent of the nominee or nominees to act, if elected. <u>*The links to the necessary nomination and consent forms are included below.*</u>

This year's deadline is 5:00pm MDT Friday, April 4, 2025.

WWW.NAPEG.NT.CA